Glamorgan County Cricket

Find a place to stay

  • Start Date: (clear)
  • End Date: (clear)
    No. Nights:
  • Search by Region:
  • OR, Search by Town:

  • Sleeps:
    Accommodation Code:
  • Search

Glamorgan County Cricket

Glamorgan County Cricket Club (Welsh: Criced Morgannwg) is one of the 18 major county clubs which make up the English and Welsh national cricket structure, representing the historic county of Glamorgan aka Glamorganshire (Welsh: Morgannwg). Glamorgan CCC is the only Welsh first-class cricket club. Glamorgan CCC have won the English County Championship competition in 1948, 1969 and 1997. Glamorgan have also beaten all of the major Test playing nations, including Australia who they defeated in successive tours in 1964 and 1968. Its limited overs team is called the Glamorgan Dragons.

Sophia Gardens became a Test match venue in 2008 and this year the following matches will be staged in Cardiff;

England v Sri Lanka  NPower test match  May 26-30 2011

England v India  Nat West one day international 16 Sept 2011

Holiday Apartments in Cardiff


British Travel Awards - Vote Best of Wales

Vote now for the chance to win great prizes