Holiday Cottages in Wales | Self Catering Cottages Wales

Reviews

Displaying reviews 1 to 15
Page: 1 | 2 | 3

Awelon

A well needed family half term break - a lovely property where you felt relaxed as soon as you walked in.
Recommendations: A visit to Aberystwyth and the funicular railway to the top of Constitution Hill. Also a boat trip to spot seals & porpoises from New Quay.

Jeremy from Epsom, Surrey, 04 Apr 2017

Beudy Tawe

Attractive & comfortable kitchen & living area.
Recommendations: Gower beaches, Oxwich, 3 Cliffs, Langland Bay,
Carreg Cennen castle.,Brecon town & cathedral, Swansea Leisure Centre. Good bike paths from Pontardawe to Mumbles.

Family from Iver, 05 Jun 2017

Beudy'r March

Pleasant, peaceful relaxing break. Well appointed property with excellent facilities. The owner was very kind and helpful.

Philip from Milton Keynes, 28 Oct 2016

Bwthyn Aberdaron

Everything was excellent. Owners very welcoming. Some provisions waiting for us on arrival. House is very comfortable. It has everything that one would need. Did not seem to have wi-fi although not a problem as plenty of nearby places offered the service. Would definitely go again.
Recommendations: Aberdaron village, (dogs allowed on left and right side of the hotel on the front), Plas yn Rhiw (dogs allowed in the forest area beneath the cafe), Whistling Sands (dogs not allowed on the beach), Porth y Gest near Porthmadog, Criccieth.

Family from Cheshire, 11 Jun 2017

Bwthyn Glyn

Very clean, good conditionand a very frendly owner

Friends from Switzerland, 25 Jul 2017

Bwthyn y Biga

Beautiful, relaxing weekend away. Bring waterproofs for all the rain! And make sure you get outside and enjoy the surrounding villages/forests.

David from Australia, 17 Jul 2016

Bwthyn Ysgubor

It was lovely, very comfortable, well equipped. Great welcome pack. Pembroke Castle was a great day out. A boat trip from Tenby Harbour was also a holiday highlight.

Karen from Watford, 04 Jun 2017

Cwmbach y Biga

Located in a very remote area but still very nice and quiet. Lovely place for countryside walking

Deep Phuyal , 30 Mar 2016

Gwelfryn

Absolutely amazing. Aberdaron is a hidden gem with so many facilities. The bakery is wonderful and everyone is so friendly. Porth Dinllaen is worth the effort to visit but check pub opening times.

Margaret from Bolton, 25 Jun 2017

Gwyndy

Fantastic family house
We booked as our family was visiting from Australia. Great that there was so much spac,e we all had room to spread out and the kids loved the chance to explore. We really liked being able to sit round the table together and enjoy real family time. There is also plenty to do in the area and entertain everyone.

Family from Australia, 25 Jul 2017

Hafan Myrddin

It was lovely time. The house is absolutely amazing.

Very clean and well equipped. Great service. We all wish we could stay longer or forever :)


Botanic Garden is very nice place to visit. We enjoyed walking

The Rally Fans , 01 Dec 2013

Hafan Penrhyn

Home from home. Blue Lagoon was our favourite.

Family from West Midlands, 23 Apr 2017

Llety Gwedd

Excellent location if you enjoy walking. The cottage was clean and warm. This was our second visit, like the area and cottage so much, hope to return at a later date.
Recommends: Aberystwyth about 11 miles. Well worth a visit.

Couple from Shropshire, 16 Apr 2017

Llety Hiriaeth

Lovely spacious and well equipped property with everything we needed. Big rooms but a cosy atmosphere. Trip into Aberystwyth and beach at Aberdyfi are a must. Lake Vyrnwy is stunning and a must visit, you can hire cycles to ride around it.

Denise from Kent, 23 Jul 2017

Llety Merlen

We stayed in this beautiful house for 7 nights and we loved it very much, it was everything we could have hoped for and even more than that, clean, warm, wonderful rooms (especially top room), comfortable beds, very spacious living room and kitchen, superrb hot tub located. The location is also great and quiet, we really had a fabulous stay in Wales :)

Teofil from Watford-London, 06 Jan 2017

Displaying reviews 1 to 15
Page: 1 | 2 | 3